My goal for the second quarter was unfortunately not met. I turned in all my work on time, but it was of poor quality. My bioblog posts didn't always meet the criteria. For example, I used the words "I believe" too much which affected my grade. I also used reasoning with my claim, which is incorrect. Some of my claims were just wrong, so that really affected the final grade. I could have improved these grades by doing more research on the topic or by using proper criteria. I slowly improved on bioblogs over the course of the quarter by listening to the advice the comments gave me. But bioblogs were only a small portion of my horrendous grade, the real reason why I am doing bad is because of my awful tests scores. Just today, I scored a 1/9 on my Biology test, which I'm pretty sure was the worst in the class. The only one to blame is me however, because if more studying was done, this wouldn't be a problem. My grade reflects what I know because I don't know as much as I should, so a bad grade is accurate, although unwanted. More studying definitely needs to be put in. I can do this by reading the learning modules and studying for quizzes. I should also check the "what's new" tab on Blackboard because it tells us what's coming up in class. If I follow these guidelines my grade will improve.
TETLAMATILIZMACHTIANI
11/22/2012 02:53:52 am

Great start-yet you do not answer any of the questions with detail and depth. No evidence, no data chart. Approaching standard

Reply



Leave a Reply.